Dimmu Borgir - Abrahadabra

Dimmu Borgir - Abrahadabra

Dimmu Borgir - Abrahadabra - Norweign Black Metal

Abrahadabra is the ninth studio album by Norwegian symphonic black metal band Dimmu Borgir. Abrahadabra was in production for eleven months. The growing periods of time between albums was because the band had stopped writing music while touringThis new album has an eerie and haunting feel to it, The material is "epic," "primal," atmospheric and ambient. With this album, Shagrath has returned to the keyboards. The album features an ensemble orchestra, the Kringkastingsorkestret (the Norwegian Radio Orchestra), as well as the Schola Cantorum choir, totaling more than 100 musicians and singers.

As stated by guitarists, Silenoz and Galder, in an interview with Outune.net, the album presents musical influences reminescent of Puritanical Euphoric Misanthropia and Death Cult Armageddon, with more emphasis on orchestral arrangements.

Band members:

Shagrath  lead vocals, keyboards & effects
Silenoz  rhythm guitar
Galder  lead guitar.

Dimmu Borgir Abrahadabra Track Listing:

  • "Xibir"   2:50
  • "Born Treacherous"   5:02
  • "Gateways"   5:10
  • "Chess with the Abyss"   4:08
  • "Dimmu Borgir"   5:35
  • "Ritualist"   5:13
  • "The Demiurge Molecule"   5:29
  • "A Jewel Traced Through Coal"   5:16
  • "Renewal"   4:11
  • "Endings and Continuations"   5:58.

Collections: Albums, Bajaao, Everything Under ₹999, Mega Discount, Merchandise


Shop, buy and review Dimmu Borgir - Abrahadabra at the lowest discount price in India with free shipping, EMI from authorized offical dealer with moneyback guarantee.