Symphony Novel - Aria

Symphony Novel - Aria

Symphony Novel - Aria

"ARIA" is the debut album by Symphony Novel , a progressive / post rock / experimental / instrumental band from Mumbai, India , started in early 2012 by Rachit Sachdeva . It is a five piece band with Gauri Aayer - Vocals, Rachit Sachdeva - Guitars , Vivek Khati - Guitars, Jerson Anthony - Bass, Virendra Kaith - Drums .A lot of thought went into naming the band. We feel Symphony Novel suits us best as we are constantly thriving , making new stuff and evolving extensively.

The songs are a unique blend of instrumental, progressive rock with classical Indian vocals textured over them. its amazing how our vocalist Gauri has stylistically sung the tracks maintaining the perfect balance between Indian classical and western music.

" The sound is rich , deep and formidable from the beginning to the end on this unique and powerful debut album .The band adds a stylistic touch of Indian classical singing textured with some of the most powerful drums I've heard this year " - Review by Mark Johnson - Sea of Tranquility - The Web Destination for Progressive Music.

To read the entire review, Click here!

Track Listing :-

  • 1 . Chant
  • 2. The Lake
  • 3. Disorder
  • 4. Infirmity
  • 5. Tranqillize
  • 6. Smokin Sap.

Credits :-

  • Production / Mixing / Mastering - Aslam Khan ( Aslam Studios)
  • Bhavika Shetty - Vocals on "Chant".
  • Gauri Aayer - Vocals on " The Lake " , "Infirmity" , "Smokin Sap"
  • Live Drums / Percussion - Gino Banks
  • Bass - Sheldon D' Silva
  • Album Artwork and Band Logo - Cyriac Varghese , Gautam Deb.

Shop, buy and review Symphony Novel - Aria at the lowest discount price in India with free shipping, EMI from authorized offical dealer with moneyback guarantee.